• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 2 (1998) Bazooka or Terminator gun

billychaz

Hi, All

I just registered here though I have been getting much of RE info from these forums. Just a quick gameplay related question.

I started playing RE 2 again and I noticed something weird. Apparently all those years ago when i first played it, there was some sort of glitch or something I don't know in my game that allowed the rocket launcher to never run out. (Seriously, I did not use cheats) I even found it in the police station first hand and my friend recently told me that Ada gives you this weapon near the end. I am confused.
As you all know that weapon takes up a lot of space in the inventory. What I want to know is if the ammo for this weapon is abundant. I am easily scared and can think of nothing less heart wrenching than to be stuck with zombies without ammo.

:D

Venomous Oddball

Also Known as Maddy
Welcome! :D

If you finish the game in three hours with an A or B rank, you get an infinite rocket launcher. It's not a glitch, it's a reward for being awesome at video games. xD

billychaz

Thanks for the reply.... As much as I like the thought of being awesome, I have to ask.... are you serious.... not that I don't believe you but it just sounds to good to be true. :D

But the thing is, straight out of the box I found the bazooka in the police station with infinite ammo.... whats up with that.?

Anyway, like I asked, is the ammo abundant for this weapon because I don't want to carry around a large inventory space taking empty gun :p

Venomous Oddball

Also Known as Maddy
Thanks for the reply.... As much as I like the thought of being awesome, I have to ask.... are you serious.... not that I don't believe you but it just sounds to good to be true. :D